1. <ol id="66o61"><output id="66o61"></output></ol>

        <ol id="66o61"></ol>
      1. <optgroup id="66o61"></optgroup>
      2. 中國華文教育網
        2010年04月21日 14:09










          From north to south, the territory of China spans over 50?of latitude, stretching from the center of the Heilongjiang River north of the town of Mohe of Heilongjiang Province to the Zengmu Reef at the southernmost tip of the South Sand Islands. China extends 5,500 km from north to south. When the northeast of China is plunged into winter, Hainan Island in the south still enjoys summer.

          From east to west, the territory of China extends over 60?of longitude, about 5,000 km, from the confluence of the Heilongjiang and Wusuli rivers to the Pamirs Plateau west of Wuqia County of Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region. When the fishermen living along the East China Sea are casting their nets in the face of the rising sun, the herdsmen on the Pamirs are still sound asleep.

          China has a land area of about 9.6 million km2, and is the third largest country in the world, next only to Russia and Canada. The nation also has three million square kilometers of territorial waters.

          At present, China has 23 provinces, five autonomous regions, four municipalities and two special administrative regions directly under the Central Government. The capital city is Beijing.

          China has a broad territory, abundant resources and beautiful mountains and rivers. It is one of the four most ancient civilizations in the world. On this broad land Chinese people created the magnificent Eastern culture.